Log in

Log in


The NSBA is proud to announce to its members the launch of the NSBA Foundation — the “Foundation”


As a tax exempt 501(c)(3) entity, the Foundation’s mission and purpose is to identify individuals in financial need who have demonstrated a desire and intent to join the legal community by taking affirmative steps which reflect the same, and to provide those individuals with funds in the form of scholarships for the specific purpose of continuing to pursue a career in the legal profession including but not limited to expenses related to:

The study, or taking of the LSAT or any other standardized testing required for the application to an accredited law school program;

  • Application to an accredited law school;
  • Enrollment in any accredited law school; and
  • Other law school educational expenses.

The Foundation is led by NSBA Past President, Hon. Megan Goldish, NSBA Immediate Past President, Robert Blinick, NSBA Current President Kilby Macfadden, and Chairman, Joel Bruckman, along with its talented Board of Directors which includes Hon. Pamela Stratigakis, Marvin Mendez, Monica-Kaye Gamble and Kimberly Pressling. Should you have any questions or want additional information about becoming involved with the Foundation, please contact Joel Bruckman at

Justice Jesse G. Reyes Scholarship 

The inaugural scholarship was awarded to Northwestern University graduate, Irena Petryk, at the NSBA Judicial Reception on June 14, 2023.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software