Log in

Log in

Installation and Recognition Dinner
Each fall, NSBA celebrates the accomplishments of the previous fiscal year and ushers in the new leadership of the organization. Time is also set aside to recognize Lee Blustin, one of the founders of the association, by presenting an award named in his honor. The incoming President of the Board of Directors selects the person he or she feels exemplifies the qualities that Lee Blustin demonstrated.

Thank you to those who attended the 2023 Annual Installation Dinner celebrating the
installation of President MK Gamble and the 2023 – 2024 Officers and Board of Directors.

The Lee Sanford Blustin Award was presented to The Honorable Justice Cynthia Y. Cobbs.

Thank you to our Platinum Sponsors!

Savage and Goldish Families

Thank you to our Gold Sponsors!

Dedicated to earning your trust as a strategic

partner in matters of diversity, equity, and inclusion


Thank you to our Silver Sponsor!

L. Sanford Blustin Award

Lee Blustin was a past president and one of the founders of the NSBA during its origins as the Niles Township and North Shore Bar Association. He was the NSBA photographer, who developed and provided copies of photos to everyone involved at his own expense. 

His obituary described him as a renaissance man and he was involved in many organizations; the Chicago Civic Opera among others.

The award in his honor is given to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the legal community, not necessarily to an attorney.

L. Sanford Blustin Award Past Recipients Include:

Hon. Wayne Andersen, Ret. (2022)

Hon. Steven J. Bernstein
Robert A. Clifford

Hon. Cynthia Y. Cobbs (2023)

Joel T. Daly
Sheriff Thomas J. Dart
Hon. Grace Dickler
Hon. Timothy J. Evans
Hon. James P. Flannery, Jr. (2019)

Herbert H. Franks
Hon. Margaret O'Mara Frossard
Dr. Jill Glick

Hon. Allen S. Goldberg
Terrence Hake
Dodie Hofstetter
Hon. Matthew Kennelly
Hon. Thomas L. Kilbride

Louis I. Lang (2021)

Hon. Mary Ann McMorrow

Hon. Thomas R. Mulroy
Rev. Thomas Proprocki

Hon. Jesse G. Reyes (2020)

Hon. Shelley Sutker-Dermer
Police Chief Charles Wernick

2023 Installation & Recognition Dinner

2022 Installation & Recognition Dinner

2021 Installation & Recognition Dinner

2019 Installation & Recognition Dinner

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software